

Indian Association of Preventive & Social Medicine UP UX Chapter

Head Office: Department of Community Medicine,
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow
Mobile: +91-9005435789

Email: drmanishscbmc@yahoo.co.in; Website: www.iapsmupuk.org



MINUTES GENERAL COUNCIL MEETING [GBM] OF IAPSM UP UK [Held online on 19th February 2022]

General Council Meeting [GBM] of IAPSM UP and Uttarakhand was held online on 19th February 2022 at 5 pm under the chairmanship of President IAPSM UP and Uttarakhand Prof. Harivansh Chopra.

Prof. Harivansh Chopra, welcomed the members of IAPSM UP UK for joining the meeting. Following Agenda points were discussed

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of last Governing Body Meeting (GBM) held online on 30th Jan 2021, Mid Term Governing Council Meeting 1 & 2 held online on 30th May 2021 & 31st October 2021 Approved
- 2. **Fellowship of IAPSM UP UK** It was unanimously decided to start the fellowship of IAPSM UP UK as decided in the Governing Council Meeting. It was decided to start with 7 Fellowship each year and keep it dynamic at (1% of total memberships). A fee of Rs. 6000 to be paid by the awardee on confirmation of Fellowship. A committee comprising of Prof Najam Khalique, Prof. Puneet Ohri and Prof. Seema Jain was formed to frame the guidelines for award of fellowship in the next 15 days and get it approved by the Governing council within its current tenure.
- **3. Election of Governing Council (2022-23)** Nominations were invited for the post of President and Governing Council Members (6 from UP & 3 from Uttarakhand). Election results were shared by Prof JV Singh, Chief election officer.
 - **President** 1 Nomination received from Prof. Najam Khalique **Declared Elected**
 - Vice President Prof. Debabrata Roy (Organizing Chairperson IAPSM UP UK CON 2022) Declared Elected
 - Governing Council Members- Following nominations were received and were Declared Elected
 - 1. Prof. Puneet Ohri
 - 2. Dr. Shiv Kumar Yadav
 - 3. Prof. Seema Jain
 - 4. Dr Richa Singh
 - 5. Dr. Rashmi Kumari

Manch

Hanvonsh

- 4. **IAPSM UP & Uttarakhand Annual Conference 2022** –Only one expression of interest to host the IAPSM UP UK Conference 2022 was received from Prof. DS Martolia, Principal & Head of Department, Community Medicine, GMC Kannauj. It was unanimously decided to grant the permission to GMC Kannauj to host the IAPSM UP UK CON 2022.
- 5. Registration of IAPSM UP UK, PAN Card & Opening of Bank Account It was briefed by Dr Arvind Kumar Singh, Treasurer that efforts were made by him and Secretary Dr Manish Kumar Singh to get the association registered under guidance of President Prof. Harivansh Chopra. The name Indian Association of Preventive & Social Medicine, UP & Uttarakhand / IAPSMUPUK / IAPSMUPUK LUCKNOW is not being accepted for registration under Society Act. The word Indian, Medicine, City Name, State Name is getting rejected. Hence, we need to try to register with some alternative name. It was suggested by Prof. Harivansh Chopra to try for Association of Preventive and Public Health or similar name. Prof JV Singh was requested to help in the process, to which he agreed. It was briefed that once the society is registered, PAN Card and Bank account will be opened.
- 6. Transfer of fund from the host of IAPSM UPUK CON-2019, IAPSM UP UK CON 2020 It was briefed that the matter has been discussed in Governing Council meeting and once we open the new account of the association, a mail will be written to the organizing secretary of IAPSM UPUK CON 2019 & 2020 to do the needful
- 7. **Meeting of Editorial Board of IJCH** It was pointed out by Prof Harivansh Chopra that there has been no meeting of the editorial board of IJCH during the tenure 2019-20, 2020-21. President and Secretary being ex officio member of the editorial board must be informed about the meeting and a meeting be called at earliest. Dr Pradeep Agarwal, on behalf of IJCH agreed to the same

Meeting concluded with vote of thanks by Secretary IAPSM UP UK.

Dr. Manish Kumar Singh Secretary, IAPSM UP UK **Prof. Harivansh Chopra** President, IAPSM UP UK

Hanronsh